!LeratoAdventures2020!

NORTHERN PORTUGAL

If you only think of the beautiful beaches on Portugal’s Atlantic coastline, you will miss the best beaches. In the north there are unique natural parks, world-class wines, fashionable metropolises and fabulous dream beaches! Northern Portugal includes the area between the city of Guarda and Rio Minho, which borders with Spain.

Porto

Porto is a coastal city in the northwest of Portugal, known for its stately bridges and wine production. In medieval Ribeira (on the river), narrow cobblestone streets wind past merchants' houses and cafés. The church of San Francisco is famous for its luxurious baroque interior, which is decorated with elaborate gilded carvings. The magnificent Palácio de Bolsa (formerly a stock exchange) was founded in the 19th century to impress potential European investors.

 

Geres

The Peneda Gerês National Park (also known as Gerês) is the only national park in Portugal located in areas such as Viana do Castelo, Braga and Vila Real. Out of interest in national and international science, the organisation was founded on 8 May 1971 to protect soil, water, plants, animals, vegetation and landscapes, while preserving their value for the available human and natural resources. Education and tourism are also objectives of the park.

 

Viseu

Viseu is a regional economic hub with a strong wine industry and as the seat of international conglomerate Visabeira. Similarly, the city is a center for culture, as the home of the nationally acclaimed Grão Vasco Museum and as seat of the Roman Catholic Diocese of Viseu. Viseu serves a regional education core, with campuses from various national universities represented, such as the Catholic University of Portugal.

 

Douro

The river Douro is one of the most important rivers of the Iberian Peninsula. It flows from its source near Duruelo de la Sierra in the province of Soria through north-central Spain and Portugal and ends in the Atlantic Ocean in Porto.

 

Serra da Estrela

The Serra da Estrela (Serra da Estrela) is the highest mountain on the Portuguese mainland. Together with Serra da Lousã it is the westernmost point of Sistema Central and one of the highest parts of the system. It is the highest point on the Portuguese mainland at 1,993 metres above sea level.

 

Linhares da Beira

Linhares da Beira (Linhares da Beira) is located on the western slope of the Serra da Estrela mountains, originally a fortress of the Lusitania mountains. In fact, Montes Hermínios (the Lusitanian name for the Estrela Mountains) and its pastures, water-rich springs and mountain reserves are one of the areas where this Iberian tribe lives, and many Portuguese believe that they are descended from it.

Contact
Newsletter

info@leratoadventures.com

©2020 - Lerato Adventures

Website Creation Isabelle Tschugmall - in the middle

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn - Schwarzer Kreis

!LeratoAdventures2020!

NORDPORTUGAL

Wenn Sie nur an die schönen Strände an der Atlantikküste denken, werden Sie die besten Strände, nämlich die von Nordportugal, vermissen. Im Norden gibt es einzigartige Naturparks, Weltklasse-Weine, modische Metropolen und fabelhafte Traumstrände! Nordportugal umfasst das Gebiet zwischen der Stadt Guarda und Rio Minho, das an Spanien grenzt.

Porto

Porto ist eine Küstenstadt im Nordwesten Portugals, die für ihre stattlichen Brücken und ihre Weinproduktion bekannt ist. Im mittelalterlichen Ribeira (am Fluss) schlängeln sich enge Kopfsteinpflasterstrassen an Kaufmannshäusern und Cafés vorbei. Die Kirche von San Francisco ist berühmt für ihr luxuriöses barockes Interieur, das mit kunstvollen vergoldeten Schnitzereien verziert ist. Der prächtige Palácio de Bolsa (ehemals eine Börse) wurde im 19. Jahrhundert gegründet, um potenzielle europäische Investoren zu beeindrucken.

 

Geres

Der Nationalpark Peneda Gerês (auch als Gerês bekannt) ist der einzige Nationalpark in Portugal, der sich in Gebieten wie Viana do Castelo, Braga und Vila Real befindet. Aus Interesse an nationaler und internationaler Wissenschaft wurde die Organisation am 8. Mai 1971 gegründet, um Boden, Wasser, Pflanzen, Tiere, Pflanzen und Landschaften zu schützen und gleichzeitig ihren Wert für die verfügbaren menschlichen und natürlichen Ressourcen zu erhalten. Bildung und Tourismus sind auch Ziele des Parks.

 

Viseu

Viseu ist eine Stadt und Gemeinde in der Zentralregion Portugals. Es ist auch die Hauptstadt der Region und hat 100.000 Einwohner. Es hat 267.633 Einwohner und ist das Zentrum der ethnischen Gemeinschaft von Viseu Dão Lafões.

Douro

Der Fluss Douro ist einer der wichtigsten Flüsse der Iberischen Halbinsel. Er fliesst von seiner Quelle in der Nähe von Duruelo de la Sierra in der Provinz Soria über Nordmittelspanien und Portugal bis zum Ausgang von Porto.

 

Serra da Estrela

Die Serra da Estrela (Serra da Estrela) ist der höchste Berg auf dem portugiesischen Festland. Zusammen mit Serra da Lousã ist es der westlichste Punkt von Sistema Central und einer der höchsten Teile des Systems. Es ist der höchste Punkt auf dem portugiesischen Festland auf 1.993 Metern über dem Meeresspiegel.

 

Linhares da Beira

Linhares da Beira (Linhares da Beira) liegt am Westhang des Serra da Estrela-Gebirges, ursprünglich eine Festung des Lusitania-Gebirges. Tatsächlich sind Montes Hermínios (der lusitanische Name für das Estrela-Gebirge) und seine Weiden, reiche Wasserquellen und Bergreservate eines der Gebiete, in denen dieser iberische Stamm lebt, und viele Portugiesen glauben Nachkommen von ihnen zu sein.

Kontakt
Newsletter

info@leratoadventures.com

©2020 - Lerato Adventures

Website Creation Isabelle Tschugmall - in the middle

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn - Schwarzer Kreis